March Slice of Life – #31

 

Image

Today is the last day of the March Slice of Life, the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers.”

After writing every day for 31 days, it is going to be hard to see the end of this challenge. Yes, there is the weekly slice challenge on Tuesdays, but this was special.

When I started, I hoped I would write a slice every day. I had done it last year and so I was pleased that I had completed the challenge this year.

But, it is not just been about the writing. It has been about :

-the searching for a topic each day

-the looking at the world around me in new ways

-reading of other slices each day

-commenting on other’s slices each day

 

It is truly a community which offers so much support. We are not alone. When we are vulnerable, we may fear sharing, but others have experienced the same things and give us caring and support.

I will certainly miss the daily challenge. I have learned a lot from it though. I have learned:

*to look closer at the evens of my day and record these in my journey so I won’t forget

*inspiration comes often from other slicers

*that I must make time for writing, reading and commenting every day

*even small events are important to remember and write about

 

Thank you everyone for your inspiration and your support. It has been a lovely journey.

7 thoughts on “March Slice of Life – #31

  1. I’m glad you were part of our month-long challenge again. I hope you come back on Tuesdays year-round.

    I know it doesn’t have the same community aspect, but you might consider checking out http://750words.com. It’s not a blogging challenge, but it’s all about writing every day. I think you might like it.

  2. it has been lovely Bev. Thanks so much for visiting my blog so often. I certainly enjoyed reading your writing. Writing does help us look at the world in a new way. See you on Tuesday.

Leave a comment