March Slice of Life – #5

Image

 

Today is Day 5 of the March Slice of Life – hosted by “Two Writing Teachers” – an opportunity to write daily and share a slice of your life.

 

Lately it seems that I am losing things I should not be. Last week it was a check that should have been cashed, but I have no idea where I hid it. This week it is a receipt and card to redeem the DVD “Catching Fire”, that I put somewhere safe. Can I find it? No. It is very safe obviously.

But it is worrying. As I age, I worry about memory loss. Some things I feel I should remember and I don’t. Usually it is something that has happened in the past few months or weeks.

I have had three concussions in my life – once in a car accident 30 years ago, one in a fall on ice (the worst one) and another when drywall fell and hit me on the head. With all the news lately about the damage concussions can do, I worry. But, then I tend to be a bit of a worrier – about many things.

I know I need to let these worries go. This is Lent – I am going to make a great effort to release those worries. To focus on the now and not be concerned about what could happen. It really doesn’t help. Wish me luck!

 

4 thoughts on “March Slice of Life – #5

  1. I am getting older, too and understand this worry. BUT I remind myself I did this when I was younger, too! 🙂 I sometimes have to search for words but I think that is because my mind is full of so many wonderous things! Worry only robs us. What wisdom in letting it go.

Leave a Reply

