30 Words Thursday

Image

Special Treat

English muffing

Toasted

Buttered

Smothered in jam

Served with tea

Hot

With milk

in a special mug.

Sitting

Sipping

Reading

Eating

Time to relax

Savouring

The tastes

The words

Bliss.

 

This is “30 Words Thursday at “Treasures Found

For me, a toasted English muffin with jam is a go-to special treat, whether for breakfast or an evening snack. This week though, I have returned fully to a gluten- free diet and can only look at the English muffin. I do miss it. But, I’m hoping for improved health.

 

 

 



 

 

4 thoughts on “30 Words Thursday

  1. That sounds exactly what I would like to have for breakfast, right down to the milk in my tea, ‘Cambric style’ as my Mom would say. I don’t know that I could do a fully gluten-free diet. I admire that willpower! Way to go, Miss Beverley! Enjoy the day! Erin

Leave a Reply

