ROW80 – Second Round Goals

Image

April 7th marks the first day of the second round of ROW80 – a writing challenge that assumes you have a life and helps you be accountable for the goals you set. I was intrigued by this challenge and thought that this was a perfect way to give me the push to get back on track with daily writing. Since I began tutoring at the end of February, my writing has suffered. So many projects to work on and little accomplished. I took part in the March Slice of Life (hosted by “Two Writing Teachers” and I was able to write a slice a day.

I have been going over and over what goals I want to accomplish in the next 80 days and have settled on several that will help improve my writing and get me writing daily.

1. Write daily, for at least I hour a day. I am less worried about the word count, as I am of actually writing.

2. Revise/edit/submit “Girl With a Curl” . (pb)

3, Revise/edit/submit “Red and Wolfie”. (pb)

4. Finish research for “Jacob’s Journey” (historical MG)

5. Read 3 books on writing

6. Take one writing course – Picture book writing with Susanne Hill in May

7. Read at least 4 articles on writing a week

8. Complete first draft of new MG novel

9. Take part in two weekly writing challenges: “Slice of Life Tuesday” and “30 Words Thursday”

10. Be sure to check-in Sundays and Wednesdays for ROW80

I am looking forward to achieving these goals and being accountable for them, in a supportive community.

 

4 thoughts on “ROW80 – Second Round Goals

  1. Welcome, Bev!

    We are nothing if not a supportive community!

    Your goals are ambitious, yet attainable and measurable. If you find any of them aren’t working for you, you can just change them (I do that at least once a month!).

    I hope you’ll like it here, and find just the right type of inspiration to back you up while you achieve wonderful things. I know that I would not be nearly the writer I am today, without ROW80 – and I would have missed out on some wonderful friendships, too! =)

Leave a Reply

