30 Words Tuesday

Today is 30 Words Thursday, a  writing challenge to share an experience, an event, a memory in only 30 words, hosted at “Treasures Found”. Today while waiting for my bus, I looked out from the shelter and noticed the birds and the huge flag and this poem had to be written. I took out my steno pad and wrote the words.

 

At the Bus Shelter

Waiting

Observing

Windy weather

Huge Canadian flag

Flapping in the wind

Three tiny brown wrens

Hopping, chirping. pecking

Feathers fluffed

Cars, buses, people passing

In all directions

A busy spot

 

Image

 

 

6 thoughts on “30 Words Tuesday

  1. I can sense this! I feel the brisk breeze, hear the flapping flag, and feel the warming sun. I love it! Thank you for joining in the 30 Words challenge. Enjoy the day! Erin

Leave a Reply

