ROW80 – Mid Week Check-in

Image

 

 

A day late in reporting my progress for this week for ROW80 – Mid Week Check-in.

I have been doing some writing – small blog posts and I am on track with this. Writing short pieces the past few days has helped. I am also adding to my idea file. It is always surprising where the ideas come from.

(“It’s Monday. What are You Reading?” and “30 Word Thursday”)

I joined the Cambridge Writing Club last night and attended my first meeting. We did some free writing and shared a piece of writing for critique. It seems like a very supportive group and meets twice a month.

I received a critique I won in an online auction for “Girl with a Curl” and I will have extensive revisions. Hard to deal with a critique that basically panned it. But I still believe in that little girl, and will do what it takes to make it better. Just plan to put it aside for a couple of weeks.

I have added a couple more scenes to my “Fired” novel. I’m really enjoying the characters and their growing chemistry.

I am trying to catch up on the “Picture Book Magic” writing course. Being away for a week didn’t help, but I am going through the lessons one by one. Hope to be caught up by the end of the weekend.

 

All the best to everyone in the week ahead. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ROW80 – Mid Week Check-in

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a productive week.

    It can be hard to get those far less than glowing critiques, but every time I’ve gotten one from someone I trusted, there has been a ring of truth there that has made all of my writing better. I hope you find the same, if you take the critiquer’s opinion seriously.

    Best of luck to you and to that little literary curly girl. ❤

Leave a Reply

