ROW 80 – Sunday Check-In

ROW80Logocopy

 

Time to check in for ROW 80.

This week wasn’t as productive as I had hoped. I did some writing – on my novella and blog posts but little on my novel. Ugh. I was hoping to have this finished for the harlequin SYTYCW competition. (The dates have been set for it – Sept. 22 to Oct.6 to submit your first chapter. )

Today I joined in a new challenge – Sunday Morning Musings. 

I also read, did some research and read several writing articles. I also started my two writing courses – both of which I have taken before. Making Picture Book Magic with Susanna Hill I was unable to finish in May so am retaking it.

Non-Fiction Archaeology with Kristen Fulton I am repeating as well as her course was amazing,. I completed a NF pix book which I have submitted (still waiting for responses). I have another subject I want to write and I know Kristen will offer support and input into its creation. 

This week I hope to put better and more consistent routines in place so that I can accomplish more:

*2 chapters each for my novel and novella

*work each day on my courses

*write several blog posts

*read

2 thoughts on “ROW 80 – Sunday Check-In

Leave a Reply

