30 Words Thursday (on Friday!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On a grey, rainy day, this flower brightens the day. I also think of my daughter when I see this flower, one of my favourites. And yesterday, was about my daughter and the subject of my poem. We had a lovely day in Toronto and I was hoinoured to attend her while she tried on and chose her wedding dress. I couldn’t show her dress – but this was close.

Wedding Gown

Dress after dress

Sheath, mermaid

Lace, beads

Satin, silk, tulle

Cap sleeves, strapless

White, ivory, blush

All beautiful

(As is my my daughter)

Only one though

Can the bride-to-be choose.

4 thoughts on “30 Words Thursday (on Friday!)

  1. So great that you could go and have that special time and experience with your daughter. Congratulations on her upcoming wedding!

Leave a Reply

