Slice of Life Tuesday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Home alone. Sounds strange and it is.

My husband is away at a conference for 5 days and 4 nights. Last night was the first night alone and I stayed up late – very late , so that I was tired when I went to bed.

I have the radio on , the door locked and a long list of things to do to keep myself busy.

Last night I sorted CDs and videos – piles are still everywhere. I have so many other projects to do but I could do this while watching “The Voice” (one of my favourite shows – love the mix of judges this year!).

With Thanksgiving this weekend (in Canada), I wanted to declutter in the living room. Have started anyway.

I also wanted to spend more time writing. At least I organized the stories I am working on, read a few great chapters for SYTYCW (Harlequin’s contest, for which I submitted a chapter) and now writing this.

But, after all the years I was on my own and then as a single parent, being alone now, especially at night, is so un-enjoyable! I’ll be glad to have my husband home on Friday. Maybe the living room clean-up will be done!

6 thoughts on “Slice of Life Tuesday

  1. I always get things in quite a mess when my husband is out of town. Then I dash around the day he’s coming home getting things back in order. Good luck with your decluttering – it’s an endless process for me.

Leave a Reply

