Mid-week Check-In ROW80

ROW80Logocopy

Today it’s time to check-in at Row80.  Truthfully, I have not been very productive. Monday and Tuesday I was ill. I did watch some TV, read a book and did a bit of writing. I did a blog post, wrote an editorial to the Toronto Star and finally caught up on commenting on blogs.

I received some valuable critiques on one of my stories and I plan to finish revising it this week. I plan to submit my “Left to Right” story to “Rate Your Story” this week. I think it is as polished as I can make it. I’d like to see another opinion – and I still have 5 more stories to submit before the end of December! I have a bit of work ahead of me.

I am almost finished plotting my novel for NaNoWriMo. I am looking forward to the discipline of November – hoping it will be similar to last year’s month of writing, as I accomplished a lot.

I also plan to take part in PiBoIdMo – a fun challenge where you come up with a picture book idea each day in November.

Just to challenge myself even more (!), I am taking part in the AEDM with “Creative Every Day. I have done this for the past few years and have enjoyed it. This year I plan to either carve a new stamp each day or create gelli papers. Love these two processes.

All the best to everyone this week as we head into November!

Here’s another quote for you!

parker 001

(For November, I plan to leave the editing and revising aside though! Thought this was a bit of a chuckle!)

6 thoughts on “Mid-week Check-In ROW80

  1. Sounds like you were plenty productive. Sometimes productive is just in different areas than actually writing, but it’s all part of the process…

    Happy NaNoing! Finished my plotting at 3:43am Wednesday. And now I’m doing a lot of loose-thread gathering and gearing up – I’d like to be considerably further along with this, but it is what it is.

  2. I’m off – a bit if a slow start, due to the five-hour drive yesterday – but I’m writing, and I know the pace will pick up as I recover from the weekend and get to my off-blogging days.

    I hope you’re enjoying it! =D

      • I’ve just started my fifth scene. Over 20K words, a little wandery, but that’s often how it is before the characters take over…

        They’re giving me strong glimpses, now, though, and the MC has sprung a surprise or two..I expect it to take off any time now!

        Hope it’s going well for you, too!

Leave a Reply

