ROW 80 Sunday Check-in

ROW80Logocopy

Here we are already into November. Time sure is flying by. It’s time for Sunday check-in for ROW80, a way to be accountable for your writing, but in a non stressful, supportive way.

I described here the challenges I am undertaking for November and so far I am on track – 2 picture book ideas , over 2400 words so far today and two stamps carved (my art can be seen here)

I have been writing each day and have started a new novel for NaNoWriMo – two chapters done already. NaNoWriMo worked well for me last year and I hope the discipline will continue after November.

I also submitted my NF pix book script to a new agent and my new pix book “Left to Right” to Rate Your Story.

I have written two posts this week and visited several other bloggers, especially those in my group.

Writing, reading and art will be keeping me busy in the week ahead.

All the best everyone, especially those doing NaNoWriMo.

Here’s a new quote, by the great poet Jack Prelutsky.:

pretlusky 001

5 thoughts on “ROW 80 Sunday Check-in

  1. I participated in OctPoWriMo (October Poetry Writing Month) last month, penning 31 new poems. I am participating in PiBoIdMo (Picture Book Idea Month) this month. But no NaNo for me. If I didn’t have to sleep perhaps … At any rate, all the best for the rest of the month. It sounds like you’re off to a great start. TTFN

  2. Thanks Steph. Congrats on writing all those poems. My once a week (for 30 words Thursday) is about all I’d attempt! I’m on track for NaNoWriMo but then I am retired and have no children at home. Makes it a bit easier. But I still procrastinate!

Leave a Reply

