It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

Mon Reading Button PB to YA

Time for sharing of books read over the past week, a fun meme from Jen at “Teach Mentor Texts”

This week I read 2 YA books and enjoyed both.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

4374400

I won this book as part of a package during a silent auction on Saturday and read it yesterday. It was quite moving and an extraordinary concept. Loved it. Now I will have to see the movie to see how they adapted her book.

The Bone Dance by Martha Brooks

2355378

I found this in a second hand shop and when i got it home, found the author had signed it. A little added bonus,.I have been trying to read as many books about or by native people. The story looked at two young people who have ties to a property and its ghosts. I did enjoy it.

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

  1. If I Stay is such a special book. It blew me away when I read it.
    Are you going to read the sequel? It is good as well.

    Thank you so much for linking up–we love our IMWAYR blogs 🙂
    Happy reading this week!
    Kellee @ Unleashing Readers

  2. My son wanted to see If I Stay with me for his 13th birthday. We loved it and discussed it all the way home, and several times after. I’ll add the book to my own swelling file cabinet of Cool Stuff to Read!

  3. I received free movie tickets for If I stay for my entire book club. I have to admit that I enjoyed it more than the movie version of The Fault in our Stars. In fact, I liked the movie version of If I stay so much that I am tempted to read the book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

