Mid-Week Check-In

ROW80Logocopy

Wednesday comes too quickly after Sunday’s check-n. But I have written each day and slowly catching  up with NaNoWriMo.

I have submitted a couple of picture book scripts to Rate Your Story and one for a paid critique (after it had been through critiques and revisions.)

I heard back from another story from Rate Your Story today and it rally floored me,. I got a 6 which I totally was not expecting. I didn’t agree with all the points but one I can easily remedy. Last week if I had received it, it would have hurt a lot more. This week, I have moved forward and back on track. Every review is going to be different.

I continue to read articles, check out blogs and read picture books and middle grade and young adult novels.

I plan to revise another picture book this week and work to finish my NaNoWriMo word count.

Happy Thanksgiving to all those celebrating.

All the best in the week to come.

2 thoughts on “Mid-Week Check-In

  1. It sounds like you’re doing a lot better than plugging away to me! I think I might want to check out Rate Your Story for Round 1 (once I’ve finished a few hanging larger projects).

    Hooray for catching up, for submitting, and for learning!

Leave a Reply

