Sunday Check-In ROW 80

ROW80Logocopy

Time for the Sunday check-in at ROW80. Here it is – the last day of November and I have completed three challenges:

NaNoWriMo – I wrote 50,000 words!

PiBoIdMo – I came up with 30 picture book ideas and I even wrote a first draft for one.

AEDM – this is an art challenge but I was able to create art every day

The  past few days have actually been my best yet. On Friday, I awoke with a vision of a woman at a bar and for the last few days I have written four chapters. Saturday was my best day for writing ever – I wrote almost 6,000 words!

I read a couple of novels and some writing articles.

I visited blogs and commented.

I plan to continue to work on my newest novel, as well as finish a couple of others. I am also moving ahead with a MG novel I started through the course I took last month.

I have several picture book scripts that I have to revise asap and submit to Rate Your Story.

Here’s wishing everyone a great week of writing!

7 thoughts on “Sunday Check-In ROW 80

  1. Wow! You had a seriously amazing month! Brava! Brava! Brava!

    It sounds like you’ve created some amazing beginnings, which will give you plenty to play with over the next months!

    May you delight in the ongoing creation!

  2. Congrats on all that fabulous writing. Someone else reported writing 4,000 words in a day. I am stunned by your writing 6,000. Wow!!!! My typical output is around 250, but for NaNo I really did hit 1667 (on average) AND finished on time. 🙂 <– happy face. I'm committed to writing 750words.com 750 words a day in December. Also, neat idea to write from a dream. Sometimes I think that's the deepest part of ourselves talking to us. I know I'm on a roll with the writing when I wake up with a scene or bit of dialogue just waiting. All the best.

Leave a Reply

