Round 1 ROW 80 2015 Begins!

ROW80Logocopy

.

The first round of ROW80 for 2015 begins tomorrow.

This community of writers provides a supportive place but also accountability for achieving our writing goals. I know it helped my writing last year and I only did a few rounds.

I am planning to up my writing game this year – more writing, more attention to craft and more submitting.

For this round my goals are:

1.Write daily – at least 500 – 1000 words a day.  *******

  1. Take courses. I would like to focus mostly on plotting and character
  2. Read at least 3 books on the craft of writing as well as articles online
  3. Finish the first draft of “Catching Love”
  4. Finish the first draft of my MG novel
  5. Write at least one picture book a month
  6. Enter competitions and twitter pitch parties
  7. Take part in Write1Sub1 and 12 X 12
  8. Fulfill duties of mentor at ROW80, visiting my team 2x a week
  9. Write at least 2 blog posts a week (other than ROW80)

My word of the year is BLOOM and my goal in writing is to grow and bloom this year. I need to put myself out more and improve my craft.

bloom 001

 Be sure to check here to visit ROW80 and share your goals.

12 thoughts on “Round 1 ROW 80 2015 Begins!

  1. Good luck! I’m attempting 500 words per day, with hopes of completing my WIP by June 30, 2015. Similar to your hope to BLOOM, my one-word theme of the year is COMPLETION. We can do this!

  2. “Bloom.” What a great word to start the year. I love the imagery of writers as flowers–we start out as seeds with all this potential, but it takes time and patience for us to fully bloom. Best of luck in the new year, Bev!

  3. Pingback: 2015 Writing Goals for Blog Hop For Writers | Beverley A Baird

Leave a Reply

