Sunday Check-In ROW 80

ROW80Logocopy

Here we are – another week and another check-in.

Here are my goals and in bold, what I have achieved this week.

1.Write daily – at least 500 – 1000 words a day.  ******* YES!

  1. Take courses. I would like to focus mostly on plotting and character  I am working on Write a Novel in a Year and have already started plotting a new novel for this course

3. Read at least 3 books on the craft of writing as well as articles online .Read several great articles

  1. Finish the first draft of “Catching Love”  –wrote 1 more chapter this week and have started to edit the first 15
  2. Finish the first draft of my MG novel – No
  3. Write at least one picture book a month – have created some new ideas, and working on a mystery story for Highlights Contest
  4. Enter competitions and twitter pitch parties –none this week
  5. Take part in Write1Sub1 and 12 X 12
  6. Fulfill duties of mentor at ROW80, visiting my team 2x a week YES; as well I submitted my inspirational piece to Kait, on time!

Wishing everyone a great writing week ahead!

john jakes 001

Leave a Reply

