Sunday Check-In ROW 80

ROW80Logocopy

Time once again to check-in at ROW 80, the writing challenge that recognizes we all have a life, yet provides support and accountability for our writing.

Here are my goals, with my progress in bold.

  1. Write daily – at least 500-1000 words a day **** YES –I’ve been writing each day
  2. Take courses. Will begin an online course “Male POV” tomorrow through RWA
  3. Read at least 3 books on the craft of writing as well as articles online. Read articles
  4. Finish the first draft of “Catching Love” –finished one more chapter
  5. Finish the first draft of my MG novel No
  6. Write at least one picture book a month Revised and sent my mystery story to Highlights.
  7. Enter competitions and twitter pitch parties – No
  8. Take part in Write1Sub1 and 12 X 12 worked on pb revisions – yes to both
  9. Fulfill duties of mentor at ROW80, visiting my team 2x a week –YES
  10. Write at least 2 blog posts a week (other than ROW80) –No

Today I am featured on “Operation Awesome” for their “February Mystery Editor Contest”. The first 250 of my novel “CatchingLove” is posted for critiques. I am working on it (and have been posting excerpts on WIPpet Wednesday) for entry in the “SYTYCW” at Harlequin in the fall. I would really welcome your opinions/critiques.

Here’s another writing quote, this by George Singleton.

writing quote f1 001

3 thoughts on “Sunday Check-In ROW 80

Leave a Reply

