Slice of Life Tuesday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Time to share our Slice of Life – the writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

Day 2 of my husband’s new shift at work. He used to work 7 – 4:30  – up at 6 am, home by 5. I knew my routine and had the day to myself.

Now, he works 11 – 7:30 pm, home at 5:30 for a quick dinner.

The alarm goes off at 9 now and then he’s gone by 10:30. I could get up earlier, but I find I need that extra sleep as well. That will be the big plus for the new hours for my husband. But it sure alters the day.

Before, I had a few hours in the morning to check emails and do odd jobs, before I sat down to write. Now it is almost noon before I get to my work.

So, I need to really look at what I want to accomplish and set a better routine.

6 thoughts on “Slice of Life Tuesday

  1. When those routines change, it is hard to find some middle ground, isn’t it? Now that I’m back in the classroom, I miss the few hours I had in the am in my other job. Still adjusting! Good luck, Beverley!

  2. I am amazed that you can sleep until nine! Somehow seven rolls around and I have to get up, no matter the day or plans. A new routine will develop, but I’m sure it will take time.

  3. I know – I have been surprised too.It’s been midnight that I finally get to bed but I am awake usually by 8:30 – without the alarm. I just may be catching up on my sleep finally.

Leave a Reply

