March Slice of Life #12 and 30 Words Thursday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 12 of the March Slice of Life daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”. We’re almost half way through.

I thought I’d share another writing challenge I take part in on Thursdays – I try to take part a couple of times a month at least.

30 Words Thursday is a photo/word challenge. You are asked to post a photo and then write a 30 word response to it.I try to write a poem as my response. Most times the words come easily – it is narrowing it down to only 30 words that can be the challenge

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(The front yard on Tuesday)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(The front yard this morning!)

Coming To An End

Winter is losing its grip

Snow is melting

Drifts are dwindling

The air is warmer

The sun is brighter

Grass is visible

Birds are chirping

Spring can’t be far behind

16 thoughts on “March Slice of Life #12 and 30 Words Thursday

  1. How neat! I love the idea for that challenge. Very cool.

    I love how strong it starts, “Winter is losing its grip”. Very nice.

  2. Great challenge. This will come in handy in the next couple of days when “I don’t know what to write about”! Your words are powerful and total express the images (or lack of them) on your pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  3. It’s amazing what the sun can do in such a short amount of time. Thirty words would be a challenge for me. Great poem, I like the dwindling drifts.

Leave a Reply

