March Slice of Life – #31

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is March 31st – the final day of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

Today is the last day of our march Slice of Life  challenge. It’s appropriate that I write the luncheon I had yesterday with a local writer. We had met online and arranged to meet, for lunch at a lovely university restaurant. We both had the quiche and salad – delicious.

We discovered we had taken many of the same courses and are taking part in several of the same challenges. We’ve decided to exchange picture book manuscripts and critique each other’s work.

Reaching out to her seemed much easier after reaching out to others this month. I had taken part in last year’s March challenge but this year I seemed to connect more.

I was moved to tears many times, laughed often and was definitely inspired by many slicers. I feel I learned so much about the lives of many slicers as well.

The habit of daily writing has helped with my other writing. I will continue with the Tuesday challenge, being sure to continue with those connections made.

Thank you to the Challenge team for running the March Slice of Life . It has been a wonderful, daily experience.

10 thoughts on “March Slice of Life – #31

  1. I hope that your writing goals of publishing a picture book will come true. I can then say, I knew her before she was famous. When you consistently comment or even just read a single person, a connection grows as you learn more about their life. I love learning of others lives through their writing.

  2. Isn’t it wonderful to connect with other writers both in the real world and in the virtual world! Glad you are continuing to write on Tuesdays!

Leave a Reply

