A to Z Challenge – A

A2Z-BADGE-0002015-LifeisGood-230_zps660c38a0

Today begins the April A to Z Challenge. This is my first year participating and I’m looking forward to it.There are hundreds taking part – amazing!

My theme is art quote cards by famous people..The cards are 4″ by 4 1/2″, with a gelli print background, used stamp of the person and a quote by them. It is an ongoing project – now I want to complete it.

A is for  Marian Anderson

anderson 001

From Wikipedia:

“Marian Anderson (February 27, 1897 – April 8, 1993)[1] was an African-American contralto and one of the most celebrated singers of the twentieth century. Music critic Alan Blyth said: “Her voice was a rich, vibrant contralto of intrinsic beauty.”[“

]

Another wonderful quote from Marian Anderson:

“As long as you keep a person down, some part of you has to be down there to hold him down, so it means you cannot soar as you otherwise might.”

8 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge – A

  1. I’ve hear Marian Anderson’s singing voice, and loved it. Now I get to love some of her words, too. Lovely in more ways than one, and I love the way you present the quote in your card. I love the idea of the stamp in the corner – a tiny and sweet little tribute. =)

    Looking forward to more of these!

      • I know what you mean. Something I love about monthly challenges is that you can immerse yourself, but then come up for air with something new the next month, or a break.

        I’ll be doing challenges through July. I’m already loving the idea of the reasonably unscheduled months of August and September. =)

        Enjoy your ‘break’ – and your art!

Leave a Reply

