Slice of Life Tuesday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Slice of Life Tuesday – the weekly writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

Reflecting on the April A to Z Challenge

When I decided to take part in the A to Z April Challenge, I was in the midst of the March Daily Slice of Life Challenge. I enjoyed the daily writing, the reading of posts, the community of writers. I knew I wanted to try another daily challenge in April but wanted an art component. The A to Z April challenge seemed perfect.

I chose to create art quote cards, a project I had started lst year for the ABC Wednesday challenge but had not finished.

Mid way through though, my husband had surgery and I let the challenge lapse for two weeks. I knew that I needed to finish it and si I set out to do just that. There is such a sense of satisfaction now that the challenge is finished and the task was completed.

By the end, I had crafted 41 quote cards. Many of the quotes were favourites of mine –for esample,  one by Helen Keller

keller 001

And another by Gandhi.

gandhi 3 001

As I looked through them, I realized many had to do with chasing one’s dreams – that we must dream and believe in those dreams. Here are a few of those:

dreams 1 001  dreams 2 001

Would I do it again? Most definitely. Like SOL, there is a huge community and over the next month I hope to connect with mor of that community. I only touched the surface in visiting blogs.

There will be other challenges in the months ahead and I hope to embrace more of them.

What challenges have you participated in or will this year?

2 thoughts on “Slice of Life Tuesday

  1. Wow, I really love those cards you made! They speak to me because all of my research and outlining and drafting for a book I dream of writing is saved in a file on my computer called “Chasing My Dream.” So, your quotes really spoke to me.

    Good for you for finding and completing different online challenges, too.

Leave a Reply

