Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Autumn Reads

TTT

As I prepared my fall vision board (visit here to see completed board), I thought about some of the books I hoped to read this season.  I have so many (too many in fact)on my TBR shelf (really – shelves).

Visiting a book blog, I saw this week’s challenge for Top Ten Tuesday and I knew I had to take part. (Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at “The Broke and the Bookish” )

This week it is about the “Top Ten Books on our Autumn TBR Lists”

I want to continue to read a variety of books – from MG, YA to adult, both fiction and non-fiction. Here is my list for autumn reading:

  1. This Changes Everything by Naomi Klein.

book 1 download (2)

Climate change needs to be addressed and Naomi presents a convincing argument for it.

  1. The Nature of the Beast by Louise Penny.

book 251r0ee5foBL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

I have loved all the books in her Gamache series – can’t wait to dive in.

  1. Medicine Walk by Richard Wigamese

book 3 9780771089206

His books are always gut-wrenching and truthful.

  1. Inner Excavation by Liz Lamoreux.

book 451Mfcc8SgNL._SX398_BO1,204,203,200_

I started this book a while ago and want to finish it and complete the art projects.

  1. Life is a Verb by Patti Digh.

book 5 download (2)

This is another book to finish, in partnership with book 4.

6.The Hobbit by Tolkien.

book 6 41aQPTCmeVL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

I can’t believe I have never finished this book, even tho I have started it numerous times. Well past time!

  1. Emma by Jane Austen.

book 7 emmaaustenjane9780140430103

I have always meant to read this but now is the time. I hope then to read her other books as well.

  1. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs.

book 8 519ckHsAmhL._SX315_BO1,204,203,200_

I read his first book “Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children” and was thoroughly captured by the book. Now that  my hubby has bought me book 3 for Christmas, I’d better read this one.

  1. Hook’s Revenge by Heidi Schulz.

hook 20454626

I am always intrigued when an author alters a beloved book or tale.

  1.  Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr.

book 10 51dAY8VDtXL._AA160_

I know this is more than one book, but I have already the first 2 books in the series and hope to read the rest of them.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Autumn Reads

Leave a Reply

