ROW 80 Sunday (on Monday) Update

ROW80Logocopy

Each Sunday and Wednesday the ROW 80 community posts their progress from the preceding week. This really helps us focus on our writing and what goals we want to achieve. The ROW80 community is such a supportive one.

Today marks the first week of the 4th round. Even though I set several intentions/goals, I have not achieved as much as I had hope.

This past weekend was Thanksgiving in Canada and I hosted two full turkey dinners. Lots of visiting, eating and more eating! So between preparing for the events, cooking and visiting the past four days have been a bit hectic.

I have also been working to reorganize my writing files- reading the stories and novels I have finished or am working on. That took longer than I thought it would. But it gave me a good look at what I have written and what needs to be finished or edited or even rewritten. Now moving forward I have a template of my writing.

I have been doing a lot of reading and working on the online book study of “Writing Irresistible Kidlit”. I am enjoying it so far.

As I begin week two, I need to focus on writing daily.

4 thoughts on “ROW 80 Sunday (on Monday) Update

  1. Bev, it’s so good to see you here again! =)

    Sometimes we just need to deal with other things before we can focus on those writing goals. I’ve had more of that than I might have preferred so far this month, too.

    May we both end more strongly than we began! =)

    • Thanks Shan. It has been a long few months. I read lots tho and even had a number of ideas and was able to work on some. Hoping that with NANoWriMo I can get the momentum back!

      • I hope so too! I also hope that by digging into this backlog of comments, I can re-establish the habit of getting to them at least a few times a week! Sorry to keep you on the hook for so long…and hope things are really starting to come together for you as NaNo approaches.

Leave a Reply

