Slice of Life Tuesday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Slice of Life Tuesday – the weekly writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers“.

I am late posting but felt I needed to. One of the practices I have returned to is creating a dreamboard on the full moon. I had done this for a couple of years and then fell away from it. And I have missed it.

Creating a dreamboard is an intuitive process. This month it is the Full Hunter’s Moon and as with each full moon, there is a question to ponder as you sift through images and words/phrases.

“What dreams have you set your sight on?

As I created my dreamboard, the overriding dreams were to create, be inspired – both in wrtiting and art. In five days I start NaNoWriMo as well as PiBoIdMo – two writing challenges I have done before and been successful at. I am hoping that happens again. I am also taking part in AEDM – a daily art challenge.

I need these challenges, as the past few months have not been as productive as I would have liked. I seem to have been stalled – reading a lot, but not participating as much.

The first words I found were the ones I placed on the right hand side of the page. Bloom, believe, Joy – three of my one word for the year. I need to be reminded of their power.

Creating this board went quickly and really does represent what I am setting my sights on this coming month.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Full Hunter’s Moon Dreamboard

What dreams will you set your sights on??

Anywone else taking part in NaNoWriMo? or PiBoIdMo??

6 thoughts on “Slice of Life Tuesday

  1. Thanks Linda. It may seem I am doing a lot, but I feel stalled in my writing. Small pieces are okay but I need to be stretched. I’m hoping NaNoWriMo will bring back that urgency to write on a novel. All the best to you.

  2. Wow, so much writing and art you can look forward to. This sounds very exciting. I have no doubt you will able to channel your energy to achieve what you dream of. I hope that the dream board will give you strength and inspiration on the days you need it.

  3. I can relate to stalling out. At first it was summer and then the move and then finding a new rhythm of life, but now I just need to get some motivation. I have even realized I haven’t read a book in more than a week. I like the idea of a dream board to remind us of what is important and where we are headed. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

