March SOL – Day 24

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 24 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

I have seen this format  several times over the years and thought I’d attempt it.

My Life in Numbers

1952  The year I was born

7   The day I was born

64   The number of years I have been alive

3   The number of children I gave birth to

5   The number of step-children I have

10   The number of grandchildren from these step-children

60, 77, 9, 57   Some of the houses numbers I’ve lived at

4   The number of years at university

36   The number of years in education

13   The number of years I’ve been married

67    My height in inches

368   The number of books I read last year

58   The number of picture books I’ve read this year

 

I am sure there are lots more numbers I could list but there are some I really don’t want to share (my weight for one! lol)

What can numbers tell about you?

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “March SOL – Day 24

  1. Impressive number of books. Our common number is 3 – the number of kids. I have seen this format before but have not tried it.

  2. Yes, I am impressed with the number of books you have read this year! I like this format because I like to see what I have in common with the writer. One thing is that we are close to the same age…I being born in 1951…a year before, but I am sure we had similar experiences growing up.

  3. I’ve been finding numbers in my life to put into a post one of these days. I’m impressed you remember house numbers. I can’t recall a one. Once I move away, I forget the number.

Leave a Reply

