March SOL – Day 25

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 25 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

I used this format last year and it is a good to check in on one’s life at the moment.

CURRENTLY:

Listening to the TV and my husband’s calls to come and watch some news Eating Just finished French toast with maple syrup

Drinking my second cup of tea – my drink of choice every day

Wearing jeans, blue t-shirt and my Birkenstock sandals.

Reading “Feverborn” by Karen Marie Moning and “The Lost Celt” by A.E. Conran (which I won!)

Feeling pain in my right hip but at least my headache is gone

Wanting spring to hurry up and stay

Watching the icicles melt from the eaves and the robins on the nest

Needing to really focus on my writing and do more daily

Thinking about and planning 2 Easter dinners – one Saturday with my son and his girlfriend and the other Sunday with my hubby’s family

Enjoying the extra time with my hubby as his health leave has been extended to April 5th

Creating art tags and a journal page for my weekly blog post “Art on Friday”

8 thoughts on “March SOL – Day 25

  1. It’s amazing that icicles and robin eggs can survive in the same world. Enjoy these days with your husband before he returns to work. I see a lot of work in your next two days, preparing two Easter dinners. You will need to get that cup of tea to relax for a bit.

    • Thanks Elsie. It will be hectic for sure, but glad to have times with family. And nice to have Bill home a wee bit longer. He’s feeling stronger every day, but glad he isn’t being forced back too soon.

Leave a Reply

