Starting Round 2 ROW 80 – Goals

ROW80Logocopy

Today we begin the second round of ROW80 – the writing community that offers support and accountability.

I did not complete Round 1 and though I blogged and did a bit of writing, I did not feel successful. I took part in the March Slice of Life writing challenge last month and I completed all 31 days – writing a post every day. The success of that has energized me and I need to continue daily writing.

I am going to outline my overall goals for the 80 days first and then after this each Sunday, highlight the goals I want to work on that week.

Writing:

  1. Write daily – at least 500 words daily.
  2. Take part in CampNaNoWriMo.
  3. Write first draft of novella `Christmas Renewed“
  4. Write first draft of a chapter book
  1. Write at least one picture book a month
  2. Take one online writing course and enter at least one writing contest.

Editing/Revising

  1. Revise/edit “ Catching Love”
  2. Revise/edit several picture books

Blogging

  1. Support my ROW team 2x a week
  2. Take part in A to Z April Challenge.
  3. Write at least 2 other posts weekly besides ROW80 posts.

 Reading 

  1. Read several picture books for study purpose each week
  2. Read 2 books on writing as well as articles
  3. Read for pleasure – often!

Personal

  1. Create daily and post 2x a week on my art blog
  2. Follow healthy habits: ~walk 3x a week   and  ~drink 6 – 8 glasses of water a day

 

 

2 thoughts on “Starting Round 2 ROW 80 – Goals

Leave a Reply

