Slice of Life Tuesday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

Today we return to the Tuesday Slice of Life – the weekly writing challenge hosted a t “Two Writing Teachers”.

Writing every day in March has sparked and inspired me to continue writing daily.
I am taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo – a writing challenge where you set your own goals. Mine this month is to write 30,000 words.
I’ve also rejoined ROW80 – the writing community that offers support but realizes we all have lives. Yesterday I had to state my goals for the next 80 days.
Both of these are providing accountability, just a s the March SOL did.
I have started a new novella and have already written over 3000 words. My goal is to finish it and submit it for a Christmas themed anthology with Whioe Rose/Harbor Lights.
Once you begin a challenge, you never know where it will lead!

13 thoughts on “Slice of Life Tuesday

  1. Thanks for the motivational piece, Bev! I agree–March was a good month of writing, and I didn’t want to stop. I am going to take a look at the other two groups too. It is true you never know where the path will take you until you wander down it.
    Maribeth

  2. I never heard of ROW 80 before. I’ll have to check that out. Thanks for sharing your plans…good inspiration. Keep writing!

  3. Very impressive. I hope you have a great time with this commitment. It’s wonderful to have a community to hold you accountable with such a commendable goal.

Leave a Reply

