Day 3: WARDROBE – 31 Days of Writing

take-the-write-31-days-challenge-768x768

Today’s prompt for 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes is WARDROBE

20-2-e1473705920896

When I open my closet, the first thing that catches my eye is any of a number of jackets, both short and long sleeved.While I was teaching, I wore a jacket almost every day. Now they sit neglected, hardly seeing any service.

Most of these I bought at Value Village or Goodwill. I knew I would come home with paint or glue most days and I didn’t want to spend a fortune on dry cleaning or worrying about little hands. The pockets also were handy for pens and paper and odds and ends.

They certainly served a purpose -maybe it’s time to recycle them.Time for a new look, new clothes maybe? A new image?

Time for less utility – and more joy! – in all things.

wardrobe-001

 

Leave a Reply

