Day 4: BREW – 32 Days of Writing

take-the-write-31-days-challenge-768x768

 

Today’s prompt for 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes is BREW.

20-2-e1473705920896

When I think of brew, I think of witches (wee, Hallowe’en is fast approaching) or beer.
I don’t drink beer – I prefer red wine. And rather than brew. I steep tea, which is my drink of choice.
First thing in the morning, while I read the paper, usually with a toasted English muffin and jam. Noon and supper, a cup pf tea after the meal with a cookie or 2 or 3. A good cup of tea can soothe me after a hectic day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My children always knew that my half hour or so after supper was my me-time – to read, have a cup of tea and dessert. I still need that, even tho I am an empty nester.
I have tried green tea, but prefer black tea with a bit of milk.

day-4-brew-001

(This is my fourth ink drawing for the Inktober challenge)

Leave a Reply

