WWW: Sharing My Reading this Week

world-of-wordsimg_1384-0

Each Wednesday at “Taking on a World of Words”, we are asked to answer the 3 Ws about our reading.
Here’s a glimpse of my current reading life:

What are you currently reading?
I am still reading:
GMC (Goal, Motivation and Conflict) by Debra Dixon
Kindred by Octavia Butler
Sixty: A Diary of my Sixty-First Year by Ian Brown
Too many other books seem to call to me – I went to the library’s book sale last week and bought a pile more books and read 2 of those.
I am also reading:
Old Friends from Far Away: The Practice of Writing Memoir by Natalie Goldberg
How I Write by Janet Evanovich

What have I read this past week?
Sugarland by Martha Conway
The Art of Arranging Flowers by Lynne Branard
Creative Visualization for Writers by Nina Amir

2 historicals I bought at the library sale:
The Bride and the Beast by Teresa Medieros
To Desire a Highlander by Sue-Ellen Welfonder

What do you plan to read next?
One for the Money by Janet Evanovich (In her writing book that I am reading, she shares from this series – I’ve never read it, so thought I’d get started)
Midnight Crossroad by Charlene Harris (I loved her Sookie books so when I discovered this series, I had to read it)

I also read 3 picture books as part of my goal of reading over a hundred this year.

7 thoughts on “WWW: Sharing My Reading this Week

  1. It’s always great/terrible when reading one book makes you want to read more! That’s how my TBR got out of control. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

