WWW Wednesday – My Reading Week

world-of-wordsimg_1384-0

Each Wednesday at  “Taking on a World of Words“, we are asked to answer the 3 Ws about our reading.

Here’s a glimpse of my current reading life, over the past week:

What are you currently reading?

I will be reading The Magic Words by Cheryl B. Klein chapter by chapter for the weekly FB book study of this book. I am currently on Chapter 2.

I started A Thread So Thin,  the third book in the Thread series by Marie Bostwick

I picked up a pile of recommended MG books from the library this week and have already started several:

Wish by Barbara O’Connor

Ms.Bixby’s Last Day by John David Anderson

I am still reading: (and yes – I will finish them!)

Juliet’s Answer  by Glenn Dixon
Sixty by Ian Brown
GMC (Goal, Motivation and Conflict) by Debra Dixon
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

What have I read this past week?

I read A Thread of Truth by Marie Bostwick and enjoyed it.

I picked up a couple of books by Sarah Morgan and loved them. I hope to read more

Miracle on 5the Avenue

First Time in Forever

I also read an ebook I enjoyed: Music of the Heart by Kate Ashley
I read  a couple more  ebook fantasies – Thief and Hunter, both by Erin Bedford. I’m interested to see how an author takes a fairy tale and twists and turns the story to create something new. Erin had an interesting take on both stories.

I read a number of picture books this past week. My favourite was Cold Snap by Eileen Spinelli.

What do you plan to read next?
I plan to read book 4 in the Bostwick Threads series

I still plan to read:

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

Wenjack by Joseph Boyden
And finish (finally!!) The Hobbit

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – My Reading Week

Leave a Reply

