March SOL – Day 3: B

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

This is day 3 of the March Slice of Life challenge, hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”

 

B is for Beliefs

I remember reading a post last year about sharing one’s beliefs (and I’m not sure who to credit with this unfortunately) and it struck me how necessary it really is to look closely at what we believe, what we hold dear to our hearts and minds.

Here are some of my beliefs:

I believe in God and faith.

I believe in the inherent goodness of people, although I do know evil inhabits many.

I believe we must treat everyone as our neighbour, with love, respect and dignity. NO ONE is any better than anyone else.

I believe as R.J. Palacio shared – we must always “Choose KIND

I believe in love and that love conquers all, especially.

I believe that truth will always be triumphant.

I believe we all need laughter – and laughter is universal.

I believe we are all creative and we need to create as often as possible.

I believe in the imagination.

I believe in prayer.

I believe that miracles happen – every day.

I believe in helping others as often as possible.

I believe that we must fight for what is right.

I believe that we must hold onto hope, especially in these dark days.

16 thoughts on “March SOL – Day 3: B

  1. What wonderful beliefs, Bev. Personally, I cannot see how we can exist without beliefs. I think there would be chaos and a total disrespect for everyone and everything. Without beliefs there is despair.

  2. Thanks for sharing your beliefs. I found myself nodding along as I read them. In these “dark days” it’s reassuring to remember that there are many people who share these beliefs.

Leave a Reply

