March Slice of Life – Day 22:

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 22 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at Two Writing Teachers.

U is for Umbrella

Whenever I think of umbrellas now, the first image that comes to mind is a yellow umbrella. And it reminds me of Amy Krouse Rosenthal and her inspiring words and works.

I have read her wonderful picture books for years. But this week I read and reread many of her books:

I Wish You More

Plant a Kiss

That’s Me Loving You

I’ve also been watching her videos:

The Lovely Beckoning

The Money tree

Seven Notes on Life

All were so inspiring.

“I Wish You more” inspires us to be more, give more, think more, connect more.

She encourages us to invite the lovely into our lives, to make something beautiful.

On her birthday, April 29, everyone is encouraged to do “#More _”. What a wonderful gift/tribute to Amy and the world.

“We need to beckon enough lovely to save the world.”

 

(For more about the “I Wish You More” check here for Chronicle Books tribute)

5 thoughts on “March Slice of Life – Day 22:

Leave a Reply

