Blogging A to Z: Q – Quotes

a_zchallenge_badge

Today is Q – for the April Blogging A to Z Challenge. I am using Amy Krouse Rosenthal’s “Encyclopedia of Me” to journal daily.

Q is for Quotes

For as long as I can remember, I have been collecting quotes and inspiring stories in journals. I have well over a dozen such books. I use these quotes for creating art quote cards and even canvases.

Quotes provide just the right message when you need it. Currently, I am creating “speak out” quote cards for the ABC Wednesday Challenge. (here is a link to my latest)

Here are a few of my favourite quotes – ones that have special meaning for me:

quotes 001

 

4 thoughts on “Blogging A to Z: Q – Quotes

  1. I love seeing other peoples favourite quotes. I too had a kind of journal I’d write down quotes from books in when I was a teenager – I like looking through the journal to see what my younger-self enjoyed.
    Today on my A-Z of my Favourite Things, Q is for Queen – the band not the monarch.

Leave a Reply

