March SOL – Day 30

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

Today is Day 30 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

Yesterday I shared information about the new challenge I am joining – #ListifyLife.
This is the second week of the challenge, with this week’s topic:
“The Books I’d Want to Live in for Awhile.”

When I was younger I wanted to be part of all the books I read. I imagined living in Medieval times, biblical times, future worlds.

Lately, there have been a number of fantasy series that have really drawn me in – by the story line and the strength of the female leads.
1. Outlander – Claire is an incredibly strong woman and the idea of time travel is intriguing – especially when it ends in 1700s Scotland (and now we even have the TV series to imagine the time a lot easier)

2. The Fever Series by Karen Moning –Mac’s abilities has great appeal

3. The Sentinel Wars series by Shannon Butcher – oh to be a Theronai warrior

These three were such engaging fantasy series and so well written. Not sure I’d want to stay long though!

4 thoughts on “March SOL – Day 30

  1. I always wish I could time travel visit to another place, and now you’ve given me another way to wish, to live in a book’s place. I think I would choose The Hobbit, with all the adventures within.

  2. Not so sure I want to travel back in time, I love my creature comforts of the modern age. Then the future world books paint life rather bleakly too. I’m thinking I’d like to fall into the world of Ramona, Beezus, and Henry from Beverly Cleary. Let’s get back to a simpler perhaps happier place where we didn’t have to worry about terrorists and bombings of public places.

Leave a comment