Slice of Life Tuesday

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Slice of Life Tuesday – the weekly writing challenge hosted at Two Writing Teachers.

 

I have missed having a nesting robin family on our porch for several years now. But several weeks ago, a new nest was built, and a family of robins moved in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It has been so interesting watch the parents come and go. The mom sits most of the time. I hate to disrupt her by opening the patio door and coming out on the porch – which I usually have to do at least once a day.

The mom flies off, often to the clothes line and chirps at me. I can just imagine what she is yelling at me!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yesterday, I snuck a photo of her nest and saw three eggs.

P1013481.JPG

Now the wait begins!

4 thoughts on “Slice of Life Tuesday

Leave a comment