Reading Round-Up for November

rdg roundup 001

Here we are once again at the end of the month already, with Christmas only weeks away! Yikes – still so much to do.

Time once again to share what I have been reading this past month. This past month the total read was 40, with the following breakdown:
Fantasy/scifi – 5
Picture books – 10
Romance – 15
MG – 3
Non Fiction – 4
Crime 1
Graphic Novel – 1
(Ebooks – 10)
(Diverse books – 6)
(TBR books -2)

For the Reading Challenges I participate in, I’ve read these books:
Beyond the Bookends.
The theme for November was to read a classic.
I read Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White – one I have read numerous times, several times in my own classroom to students.

Monthly Key Word Challenge
The key word I chose this month was “Town”.
The book I read was Small Town Christmas by Magdalena Scott.

Monthly Motif
The theme this month was “family dynamics”.
I read Small Town Christmas and New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan.

52 Books in 52 Weeks
I read from 5 categories this past month:
A childhood favourite – Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White
Adventure/espionage book – Son of Saigon by David Myles Robinson
A political book – On Tyranny by Timothy Snyder
Book set in Africa – Akimbo and the Elephants by Alexander McCall Smith
A book about travel – Bill Bryson’s African Diary

Popsugar Ultimate Reading Challenge (Through Goodreads)
I read more books for this challenge:
2. True Crime – Real Lolita by Sarah Weinman
3. Book involving a heist – Son of Saigon by David Myles Robinson
28. Book with song lyrics in the title – Court of Thorn and Roses by Sarah Maas
30. Book with twin characters – New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

Swords and Stars
I read a couple of books for this challenge.
2. Book over 500 pages – Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah Maas
15 – SFF graphic novel – Angel Catbird by Margaret Atwood

Writers Write
I read 2 books for this challenge.
6 – Your childhood favourite book – Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White
26 – A graphic novel – Angel Catbird by Margaret Atwood

Favourite Books Read This Month
This was another good month for reading – so many books I rated 5 at Goodreads.
Magic Triumphs by Ilona Andrews This finishes the series – loved it.
Cooper’s Charm by Lori Foster
Son of Saigon by David Myles Robinson
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
By Sarah Maas: Court of Frost and Fury
Court of Wings and Ruin
 Court of Frost and Starlight
On Tyranny by Timothy Snyder
New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan
Real Lolita by Sarah Weinman

December Goals
My main goal for December is to finish as many of the challenges I am participating in. I also plan to continue to read more books on my TBR pile. I’d like to read a number of Christmas romances as well.

I am linking with the following:

Monthly Review at Book Date

Month in Review 6

Best of the Bunch

BotB-logo

 

Monthly Wrap-Up

2018-Monthly-Wrap-Up-Round-Up400 (1)

 

6 thoughts on “Reading Round-Up for November

  1. So many books! Great diversity too in age range as well as genre. I’ve been reading lots of picture books too–my latest favorite was The Rough Patch by Brian Lies.

Leave a comment