It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

its mondayit2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s time once again for Kathryn’s weekly meme “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?“, at Book Date, where we share what we’re reading and have read over the past week.

What I Read Last Week
I read books 5 adult books and 11 picture books (as part of a pb study this month for ReFoReMo): 3 romance books, 1 paranormal and 1 inspirational

I discovered Kate Field this past week and read 2 of her books (AND LOVED THEM ALL! Check my Connect Five Friday post here)

doz second chances51632103._SX318_SY475_  man I fell 41121360  truth about 35856449._SY475_

A Dozen Second Chances
The Man I Fell in Love With
The Truth About You, Me and Us

 

 

I also read my first paranormal book by Jeaniene Frost and really enjoyed it. I plan to read the rest of the Night Huntress series as well. When I checked out her website, she had a link to a short novella that was written from Bones’ viewpoint to match the first book. I’m enjoying that as well.

halfway to 1421990

Halfway to the Grave

 

hour to live 2281083

An Hour to Live, An Hour to Love by Richard and Kristine Carlson  A very short inspirational book that I enjoyed.

As I said, I read 11 pbs. I won’t list them all but here were my top 3 reads:
The Very Impatient Caterpillar by Russ Burach. Loved this one – laughed so much.
Sea Bear by Lindsay Moore
River by Elish Cooper

What I’m Reading Now
Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost
The year That Changed Everything by Cathy Kelly

What’s Up Next
Chasing Cassandra by Lisa Kleypas
Keep it Moving by Twyla Tharp. Still reading a bit at a time
Becoming by Michelle Obama

 

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Sounds like a pretty good reading week! The Frost books look fun. I like urban fantasy/ paranormal but don’t read as many as I’d like. Need to work on that!

Leave a comment