March Slice of Life – Day 19

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 19 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”

This morning I was wondering what I could write about, when I realized it was “30 Words Thursday” and then I was wondering what could I write just 30 words on. Spring is tomorrow but Ihave written about that. Then I noticed the book I had finished yesterday on the table and the words wrote themselves.

I have been caught up in the “Fever” fantasy word for the past three weeks and yesterday I finished book seven. These books are definitely not for everyone. There are dark and sexual overtones and the books, especially the last two, have sparked lots of controversy at Goodreads. Karen Marie Moning though has given us world-building at a complex level. For me, fantasy is about the creation of new worlds, new challenges and Moning definitely gives that.

Here is the 30 word poem I wrote:

Emerging From a “Fever” World

Fever Series

Fantasy

Took me over

Finished all seven

In three weeks

Mac, Dani, Kat, Jo

Sidhe-Seers

Jericho, Ryodan, Christian

Immortals, Keltar

Fae, human

Seelie, Un-Seelie

Seven months to next!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 thoughts on “March Slice of Life – Day 19

  1. Love that you used your series to write. I wish I had time to read all the books people share. Maybe someday? I’m too immersed in books for my students right now. Thanks for sharing this in a creative way!

Leave a comment