WWW Wednesday – My Reading Life

world-of-wordsimg_1384-0

Each Wednesday at “Taking on a World of Words”, we are asked to answer the 3 Ws about our reading.

Here’s a glimpse of my current reading life, over the past week:

What are you currently reading?

I finally received my copy of  The Magic Words by Cheryl B. Klein. I am taking part in a weekly FB book study of this book and have started reading Chapter 1.

I am continuing to read A Thread of Truth by Marie Bostwick

I started Juliet’s Answer  by Glenn Dixon, after picking this up at Costco (even after vowing NOT to buy anymore books this year!) But “Letters to Juliet” is one of my favourite romantic movies and when I saw this memoir, I had to buy it. I am enjoying it.

I am still reading: (and yes – I will finish them!)
Sixty by Ian Brown
GMC (Goal, Motivation and Conflict) by Debra Dixon
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

What have I read this past week?.
I finished and enjoyed – The Rainbow comes and Goes by Anderson Cooper and Gloria Vanderbilt
This past week I also read:
El Deafo –by Cece Bell. This was the first graphic novel I’ve read and it was excellent.
The Perfect Christmas by Debbie Macomber
An ebook fantasy – Beauty and the Space Monster – it was okay – I’m doing a study of fractured fairy tales – and working on my own

What do you plan to read next?
I have added The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood to this list – I’m really wondering if this dystopian novel predicts the future of a Republican US?? I want to read it before the inauguration.
I am still planning to continue to read the Bostwick Threads series
I hope to read:
Wenjack by Joseph Boyden
And finish (finally!!) The Hobbit

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – My Reading Life

  1. The Handmaid’s Tale is amazing, I hope you like it. I wouldn’t say it’s the future of a Republican US, though. I believe I read Atwood was inspired by radical Islam in the Middle East and wanted to write about what would happen if radical Christianity took over the US. My book club really enjoyed it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

Leave a comment