Day 28 – March SOL

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 28 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.
The theme today from the photo challenge I am using as inspiration is “Path”.

PATH
When I think of paths, I usually picture a path through a park or forest or garden. But, today when I went to work in my art room, the path to my work table was blocked. It is a bit embarrassing to show it, but it is what it is – a clutter disaster!

P1013886.JPG
When my son moved in before Christmas to help out after my hubby’s surgery, I moved “stuff” into this room so he could have more space.
Now he has moved out and the “stuff” is still there. I really have to tackle it and make the path to art easier to navigate.

8 thoughts on “Day 28 – March SOL

  1. I can so relate to this. With us, it is the garage. When my two aunts and Kathy’s mother died we got to empty their respective house and bring things here. No my car sits outside while stuff is piled inside the garage. This summer it will be dealt with. That is my goal.

Leave a comment