SOL Tuesday

sols_6

As I read Elsie’s post today, it struck me how long it has been since I participated in SOL.

I have been retired for over five years now and so have been distant from the day to day of teaching. I have kept up my teaching certificate – I can’t let go of that yet. I also read about and keep abreast of education issues. The weekly SOL felt right and filled a missing part of my life.

Over the past several years, writing a weekly slice of life and visiting other slicers was an important part of my week. But gradually over the past year, with worries and pain, I have veered away from slicing, and even from much writing. And I’ve missed it, all of it.
FOCUS is my OLW – a word that I need to help me to focus on just what is important each day, each week.

focus 2 001

And SOL is important.

Elsie’s post made me realize just how much I needed to return to SOL. So today, I am making the effort to write a slice and get back to a treasured routine.

 

Be sure to check here to see this week’s slices.

 

5 thoughts on “SOL Tuesday

  1. It’s always hard to get back into a routine especially once you’ve gotten out of it. I’m just starting SOL and I am encouraged that it means so much to you and others.

  2. Glad my words sent you back to SOL. It does leave a hole in life when you step away, but sometimes one can’t do it. I don’t know if I will return on a regular basis, but I know I’m not ready to close the blog, yet. I miss the friends of SOL when I don’t post. An occasional post is better than never posting. I will be looking for you too. 🙂

Leave a comment