March Slice of Life -#10

Image

 

Today is Day 10 of the March Slice of Life challenge at “Two Writing Teachers”, a fun challenge that encourages us to write daily during March.

I had been getting a bit discouraged, as t, though I was writing daily, and visiting other blogs, I did not seem to be getting visits. I am quite new to WordPress. I actually started it up to participate in the March Slice of Life and to build my platform for my writing (eventually!). This morning, for some reason, I decided to check my gmail account, which is new as well. Low and behold,  I had lots of comments. To say I was overjoyed is mild! That made my day. I did not realize I had to approve comments. I have had a Blogspot blog (http://bunnysgirl.blogspot.ca) for years and was used to how comments were added.

So I am sorry to those who commented and it seemed like I was ignoring you! I was – but unintentionally. There is so much I have to learn about wordpress. Right now my blog is just posts – nothing added. The photo at the top, is one I took when we visited BC.  Not sure the direction to take. I found blogger so simple. My daughter even warned me against joining wordpress! But I aim to persevere. It will definitely be a huge learning curve – but that is okay too.

Anyone on wordpress – any suggestions/hints/help??

10 thoughts on “March Slice of Life -#10

    • I had created a log of author blogs and a lot seemed to be on wordpress. My BlogSpot was art oriented and so decided to go a different route, even tho I loved it for its ease. But it is definitely a bit more challenging.

  1. I have been using Blogger forever, but I aim to someday switch to self-hosted WordPress, because of infinitely more flexibility. I want to be in control! I don’t have any advice, but I hope you enjoy your new WordPress site! I think you’ll like it once you get used to it.

  2. Isn’t technology fun! It’s hard enough to find time to write much less do all the other stuff. But still it is amazing that we can communicate with anyone and so quickly.

  3. Here is one more comment to add to your joy! Trying something new can seem to be overwhelming at the beginning. I am sure the end result will be beautiful!

Leave a comment