March Slice of Life – Day 17

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 17 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.

Today is St. Patrick’s Day and I’m wearing a touch of green, although I just cleaned off my green fingers.

Tuesdays I usually play in my art room, working on challenges or even courses.

I started a free print-making course by Tracy Bautista last week (through Strathmore ) and worked on a unit today. It is also the day I take part in the ABC Wednesday challenge – a weekly look at one letter.

This week was J so I thought I would combine the two. I gathered some junk

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and then did some print-making with the junk tools.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A lot of fun and so relaxing, and I got to use green to celebrate the day.

When I was teaching, the unit on print-making was one of my favourites. The kids loved playing with paint and shapes and stencils, creating their own stamps from different materials.

6 thoughts on “March Slice of Life – Day 17

  1. Reminds me to be creative, and with different things- not just a keyboard!
    Do you know the author Daniel Pinkwater? He wrote an essay on creativity in which he talks about a year where he challenged himself to create one woodblock print each day.
    Get the juices flowing- so many different ways to do it!

Leave a comment