Day 20 – March SOL

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 20 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.
The theme for the photo challenge I am using for inspiration is “A note”.

A NOTE
A note can be many things – a short letter, a list, something you jot on a card, even a summary or a lecture. But as I was creating my spring vision board today, I realized I had used a music page for the background papers I had painted for the flowers and leaves.

notes 001.jpg

I have created these guides for several years now. They provide a focus for the next three months – especially in the areas of art, health and writing.

P1013872.JPG
This vision board acts as a visual of the intentions I am making for spring. I see it every day, propped on my desk. It will be a gentle nudge to do more, be more, say yes more.
“More” is my OLW (my one little word) for 2018. I have been trying to do more – I just want to up it a notch or two still.

6 thoughts on “Day 20 – March SOL

Leave a comment