Day 23 – March SOL

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Today is Day 23 of the March Slice of Life – the daily writing challenge hosted at “Two Writing Teachers”.
The theme from the photo challenge I am using as inspiration is “candy”.

 

CANDY

I seldom eat candy – not suckers, caramels or rockets. At Christmas I will have a few candy canes but candy has never been a must have. My go-to though is chocolate. I try to eat dark chocolate if I can, but I love Lindor chocolate and icy squares.

P1013876.JPG
It goes in cycles when I crave a chocolate bar – like an Aero or coffee crisp. I can’t seem to stop myself frim grabbing one (or two!) as I am waiting in line at the grocery store, especially when they are on sale. Darn those stores for having stacks of chocolate bars at the checkout.
And now Easter is next weekend and those Cadbury cream eggs sit waiting to be eaten. Ugh. No. I will. Resist. Them. No. I will. Not. Buy. One.
Oh, okay, just one.

10 thoughts on “Day 23 – March SOL

  1. Your last line made me laugh. 🙂 I, too, can resist most candy, but not chocolate. I keep a stash in my closet at school and find that some days go better when I have some on my prep period.

  2. LOL – Those candies inth echeck out aisle are too tempting. I already ate a bag of the hersey’s hard shell chocolate eggs…they never made it into the house! ;-(

  3. The stores know what they are doing. Our downfall is Rite Aid and their half price to 70% off Easter candy. I figure that if they are taking 70% off of the item then I am sure they removed 70% of the calories as well.

Leave a comment